Digital Era

Most people who are living in the digital era owns several social media accounts. So do I, I have quite a number of social media accounts. Facebook, Twitter, blogs (I have more than one platforms), portfolio, instagram and the list goes on.

I did blog about my dislikes for several social medias. I still do and am very tempted to delete the accounts. However, we can no longer delete Facebook accounts or history. Moreover, I need my account for work, so i just leave it alone. As for Twitter, it slowly becomes a platform for people to vent off. I dislike it due to the negative vibe. I am mainly active on instagram and this blog.

Talking about negativity, I felt that as I grow older, my level of tolerance towards negativity is very short. I don’t like to give reassurance unnecessary.

Somehow all these social medias are replacing the norms of conversations. I felt that people rather looked at their phone than to sit down and have a nice dinner with others. This is what I do not like. Sometimes, during such occasions, you would wish that all these never exist.

However with social medias, it is so easy to connect with one another. You can share or gather information easily. This is great. People realised it and some started to abuse this advantage. They troll or maybe share false information.

This is also one of the reasons why I decided not to visit them too much. Thus, I am here venting it off and giving my two cents worth. I definitely prefer this space.

Leave a Reply

