Thailand – Chiang Mai Day 3

That’s me writing my wish. 

The highlight of the third day of the trip would be the Wat Rong Khun, also known as The White Temple, in Chiang Rai. All of the buildings and sculptures are white, except the toilet. The toilet is a gold building. The designer of the building decided that the buildings should be of white, as it represents purity. Please note that, in order for you to enter the temple, you need to be appropriately dressed. It’s advisable to cover up your shoulders and knees. 

I like the design of the place, even though it may be a bit creepy, as you don’t see skulls or body parts in traditional temples. However, the temple is a beauty. The temple is still incomplete. Hopefully, in the future, I would have the chance to see the complete beauty of it.

After visiting Wat Rong Khun, we went to the Golden Triangle. It connects three countries together. They are Thailand, Laos and Myanmar. I went to the two other countries for a short while too. I spent less than two hours in each of the other two countries. If you wish to visit the Golden Triangle, I would recommend going to Myanmar only. I did go to Laos, only to realise that it’s a tourism spot. At that spot, you could spot a lot of bags. I didn’t really enjoy there. Myanmar was much better. 

Travelling from Chang Mai to Chang Rai is about three hours (by bus), it was a torture. I have motion sickness. I don’t like the travelling. It made me sick.

Alright, that’s the end of my third day. I didn’t take any picture on my fourth or last day, as I was chilling at Starbucks. So, I have came to an end for my Chang Mai Trip. If you wish to read more about what happened for the previous two days, you could read them here: Day 1, Day 2. You could also wish to read up on my reflection on this trip, and look at the drawings (Cats in Crime: 005, 006, 007) which were inspired from this trip.

Alright, I shall end this post with photos that I took in Laos… Well… It’s just dogs goofing around.

Leave a Reply

