036. Old vs New

I miss the ‘old’ me but I kind of like the ‘new’ me. Maybe I have grown up. Maybe I have change. Maybe I am just no longer the same. I won’t deny the fact that through these years, many things had happened.

As I observed, there are some cycles in life. These cycles may happened, however the process are always different, leading to different outcome. I may or may not be happy with it. Life still goes on no matter what.

The ‘old’ me thinks a lot, the ‘new’ me can’t be bothered with a lot of issues now. Priorities are no longer the same. I won’t deny the fact that ‘old’ me is crazier. I have lost a bit of my craziness, I kind of miss that. However, there are things about me that I don’t miss. I don’t miss some of my values and I am ascertain about that.

I supposed it’s a way of growing up. Well, I am pretty sure that we will all grow old and reminiscing about our past at some points of our life.

How about you? Do you miss yourself?

Leave a Reply

