Comes what may

Now that I have more time on hand, I start to think a bit more about my future, or rather on what do I want exactly. It’s hard to pen down the emotions that are within me, needless to say about the thoughts. Majority of these thoughts are due to external factors, because now that I have more time, I started to read and catch up on the news. (The government is planning to increase the population in Singapore. It has it boons and bans.)

I starred at my bucket list. I was wandering if the points that I listed were what I seriously wanted to do? What do I gain from all these? How do I feel towards them? My mum was the one who questioned me when I started on my 365 drawing project: Cats in Crime. To be extremely frank towards myself, I know I had nothing much to gain. However, the entire process of thinking about what to draw to the editing was an enjoyable process. Until now, I don’t find it as a chore. I like to design. I am happy. My inner self is at equilibrium.

This year I started to work towards my goals. Right now, I am reflecting and thinking of the consequences of each goal. I am certain that there will be changes to the bucket list. At the end of the day (or life), I want to live life to the fullest. Like the tagline “Making the best out of imperfections”, I will make do with what I have and make the best out of them. Well, because I know it’s hard to get 100% freedom, but it doesn’t mean that I do not have the freedom of choice to do the things I like. As long as I am happy, other people opinions don’t matter.

I shall leave you to ponder/wonder with this comic that I reblogged on my tumblr.

(Source: Alan Watts – What if money was no object?)

2 thoughts on “Comes what may

  1. That was awesome. it’s very true except I would add one point to it: It is true you might not be able to make money at what you love doing, but that in no way means you have forget about the money. If you focus enough on being able to do what you want – you can end up doing something short term that will provide an income allowing you to spend your time as you want!

    • Hey! Thanks. 🙂 I agree with you too. Hopefully one day I would be able to do something that I enjoy and at the same time, providing me an income.

Leave a Reply

