Eastern Europe – Budapest

I arrived in Budapest in the eighth day of my trip. By that day, I was totally immersed and impressed by the culture. I was in love with the weather, culture… Almost everything. The one thing that I missed most was the food here in Singapore. I resolved to satisfy my craving by having cup noodles. That was the only time that I felt cup noodles was a delicacy. This trip was almost perfect.

FYIP: The locals pronounced Budapest as Bu-da-pes-ed (, for Prague, it’s Pra-ha).

In Budapest, Heroes Square and Gellert hill were my favourites! On top of the two places, I went to St Stephen’s Basilica, Matthias Church and the Fisherman’s Bastion. I went on a river cruise to enjoy the scenery of both Buda and Pest too.

Here are some of the photos from the river cruise…

The breathtaking night scene from the top of Gellert Hill.

 

The above picture is my favourite!

Hero Square at night. This is the second view that took my breathe away too.

Hero Square during the day.

Singapore should have a extra lane for the cyclists. 

Here are the views of Gellert Hill during daytime. 

Well, I am ending off this post with a picture of a dead insect since in Budapest. :/

Photos could be viewed from this album.

2 thoughts on “Eastern Europe – Budapest

  1. I very much enjoyed your Budapest photographs. I too recently completed a river cruise from Budapest to Prague and I think we must have been standing in almost the exact same place to take pictures! It’s a beautiful city, Budapest. I hope to go back soon.

Leave a Reply

