On this very day…

I become 1 year older. Hopefully, 1 year wiser. 🙂 Most importantly, I want to be healthy too.

(It’s saddening to be sick on my birthday. I am down with flu. Hopefully, I will have a speedy recovery.)

So instead of coming up with wishes, I decided to be greedier and make them into a bucket list. I have been pondering for awhile about what I want. I sincerely hope that I will be able to fulfill them one day. Right now, I have enrolled myself in the process of achieving them.

Digressing a little… 

At the initial start of pursuing my studies, I just wanted a certificate with good grades, so that I will be able to find a good job. It’s very superficial. Through the process, I realised that there are more to it. I learnt to appreciate marketing and communication skills. Never ending amount of reports to be completed, but I learnt to use the correct words. To the extent that, sometimes, I wish people will learn to appreciate the words and not abuse them. As for marketing, whenever I travel overseas, once I saw familiar brands, I can totally imagine the amount of work the organisations have done just to become the leaders. It’s never easy. This is one of the MANY reasons why I love to travel, I don’t want to be stuck here and only to be able to learn and observe through a screen. I want to go and experience it myself. It’s great. Of course, how could I forget about the fun and shopping!

(I no longer care much about my grades, but still… I want good grades. I only believe in putting in effort and do things well. If not, don’t bothered to study in the first place.)

Back to the topic…

I have included the bucket list as a page, so as to serve as a reminder for myself to work hard towards them. Whatever I am doing are solely for the purpose of wanting to lead a better life (not just for myself, but the people who are close to me too) and to fulfill them one day.

And lastly, Happy Birthday to me! Please recover soon!

I wish for everyone to be happy and healthy. And I am hoping to enjoy THAT day too.

Leave a Reply

